Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Playlist: Coldplay Essentials (Update)

Coldplay's new album Mylo Xyloto came out not long ago.

You guys can refer to my previous post for the playlist I constructed before M.X.

I'm limiting the number of songs to around my previous length, so some songs are culled, and some songs are added in.

Coldplay Essentials
1. Shiver
2. Yellow
3. In My Place
4. The Scientist
5. Clocks
6. Speed of Sound
7. X&Y
8. Swallowed in the Sea
9. Viva La Vida
10. Violet Hill
11. Strawberry Swing
Mylo Xyloto
12. [Mylo Xyloto] + Hurts Like Heaven*
13. Paradise

* Mylo Xyloto leads right smack into Hurts Like Heaven, and makes Hurts Like Heaven jarring to listen to on its own, I have no idea why it is split up into two separate tracks in the first place.

The new list could be a reflection of the changes that spaced these two blog posts. It has been a while since they've released an album, and its been a while I've looked at the list.

Though the lyrics, they are still a marvel.

No comments: